The 2011 MTV Video Music Awards Winners List

Stars gathered at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles Sunday night for the 2011 MTV Video Music Awards. Big winners of the night included Adele with three awards for “Rolling In The Deep,” Katy Perry with one award for “Firework” and two awards for “E.T.”, and Lady Gaga with two awards for “Born This Way.”

Complete list of winners:

Video of the Year: Katy Perry, "Firework"

Best Male Video: Justin Bieber, “U Smile”

Best Female Video: Lady Gaga, “Born This Way”

Best Pop Video: Britney Spears, “Till The World Ends”

Best Rock Video: Foo Fighters, “Walk”

Best Hip-Hop Video: Nicki Minaj, “Super Bass”

Best Video With A Message: Lady Gaga, “Born This Way”

Best Collaboration: Katy Perry featuring Kayne West, “E.T.”

Best New Artist: Tyler, The Creator, “Yonkers”

Best Art Direction: Adele, “Rolling In The Deep”

Best Choreography: Beyonce, “Run The World (Girls)”

Best Cinematography: Adele, “Rolling In The Deep”

Best Special Effects: Katy Perry Featuring Kanye West, “E.T.”

Best Editing: Adele, “Rolling In The Deep”

Best Direction: Beastie Boys, “Make Some Noise”