The Winners of the 2010 Kids' Choice Awards!

Mega-stars including Taylor Lautner, Miley Cyrus, Taylor Swift, Jim Carrey, Black Eyed Peas, Ryan Sheckler, Jay-Z, Selena Gomez and Misty May Treanor reigned as this year's favorites, winning top honors at Nickelodeon's 23rd Annual Kids' Choice Awards live telecast, Saturday, March 27, (8-9:30 p.m. ET/tape delay PT). Hosted by funnyman Kevin James and broadcast from UCLA's Pauley Pavilion in Los Angeles, kids' top choices in television, movies, music and sports were revealed this evening via winners' boxes that contained everything from a live animal, to a human hand, inflatable man and of course slime. The evening got off to a slime-filled start as Kevin James and Adam Sandler opened the show with their own rendition of "Get Slimed Tonight" while soaking the audience with the green goo. Later in the show, The Last Airbender's Nicola Peltz' magic "slimebending" got out of hand, Katy Perry, Steve Carell and Tina Fey were treated to surprise slimings and American Olympian Apolo Anton Ohno set a world record by shooting 60 yards across a football field, via the Kids' Choice Awards Slime Catapult, through the goal posts and into a vat of slime. In a special honor, The First Lady of the United States, Michelle Obama accepted the first-ever Nickelodeon Big Help Award for inspiring families to be healthy and active through her recently launched Let's Move! initiative.
Orange blimps were presented to Taylor Lautner for Favorite Movie Actor, Miley Cyrus for Favorite Movie Actress, Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel for Favorite Movie and Up for Favorite Animated Movie. Jim Carrey won top honors for Favorite Voice from an Animated Movie for his vocals as Scrooge and the ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future in A Christmas Carol. In the television categories, Favorite TV Show went toiCarly, Favorite Reality Show to American Idol, Favorite Cartoon to SpongeBob SquarePants, Favorite Television Actor to Dylan Sprouse and Favorite Television Actress to Selena Gomez. In music, top honors went to Taylor Swift for Favorite Female Singer and Favorite Song for "You Belong With Me," Jay-Z for Favorite Male Singer and Black Eyed Peas for Favorite Music Group. Most valuable players Ryan Sheckler and Misty May Treanor won for Favorite Male Athlete and Favorite Female Athlete, respectively. The Diary of a Wimpy Kidseries garnered Favorite Book and Mario Kart won for Favorite Video Game. Jacob & Bella (Taylor Lautner & Kristen Stewart) from The Twilight Saga: New Moon won for a brand new category this year, Cutest Couple, chosen last year by kids who were asked to submit their ideas for new favorites they would like most like to see added to this year's show. In a new special category this year, the Ultimate Dance Smackdown was awarded to Nickelodeon stars Noah Munck and Matt Shively as voted by viewers during the live telecast.
Nickelodeon stars and music group Big Time Rush introduced international superstar Rihanna who was joined onstage by a giant dancing robot as she rocked the house with a medley of her hits "Hard," "Rude Boy" and "Please Don't Stop the Music." Teen-pop sensation Justin Bieber escorted one lucky winner from Nickelodeon's "All Access Sweepstakes with Justin Bieber" contest to the awards this evening and had the audience singing along to his performance of "Baby," from his just-released My World 2.0 sophomore album.
The moves of the night went to Noah Munck (iCarly) and Matt Shively (True Jackson, VP) who won the live viewer vote during the telecast's Ultimate Dance Smackdown competition. Three teams of Nickelodeon stars were in the running—each with a different style of dancing. Gage Golightly (The Troop), Robbie Amell (True Jackson, VP), Ariana Grande (Victorious) and The Penguins of Madagascar boogied to Bollywood music, while Ashley Argota (True Jackson, VP), Nick Purcell (The Troop), Leon Thomas (Victorious) and The Fairly Oddparents characters grooved to Disco, but it was Munck and Shively who got down to Hip-Hop with the Fanboy and Chum Chum characters who freestyled their way to the prize.
The star-studded telecast featured additional celebrity participants, including: Chris Rock, Jackie Chan, Robert Downey Jr., Tyra Banks, David Spade, Jonah Hill, Rosario Dawson and George Lopez, Cory Monteith, Lily Collins, Victoria Justice, Lea Michele, Dev Patel, stars of iCarly, John Cena, Jaden Smith, Shaun White, Jackson Rathbone and many others.
Full List of this year's winners:
Favorite TV Show
Favorite Movie Actor
Taylor Lautner
Favorite TV Actress
Selena Gomez
Favorite Music Group
Black Eyed Peas
Favorite Reality Show
American Idol
Favorite Animated Movie
Favorite Male Athlete
Ryan Sheckler
Favorite Cartoon
SpongeBob Squarepants
Favorite Cutest Couple
Jacob & Bella
Favorite Voice from an Animated Movie
Jim Carrey, A Christmas Carol
Favorite TV Actor
Dylan Sprouse
Favorite Male Singer
Favorite Female Singer
Taylor Swift
Favorite Movie Actress
Miley Cyrus
Favorite Song
You Belong with Me, Taylor Swift
Favorite Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakuel
Favorite Female Athlete
Misty May Treanor
Favorite Video Game
Mario Kart
Favorite Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid series
More Coverage to come...